Lawyers Zeki Çalışkan

    Zeki Çalışkan is a Founding Partner of ASC Law. Zeki Çalışkan – along with the firm’s other two Founding Partners Murat Aksu and Okan Beygo, and Managing Partner Doğan Coşgun – is a key member of the most experienced, and successful, senior law firm leadership teams in Turkey.

    Zeki Çalışkan has practiced law for 30 years and is one of Turkey’s most well-connected lawyers, with extensive networks in Turkey and abroad, as well as being one of ASC Law’s primary rainmakers. Zeki Çalışkan works closely with ASC Law’s Consultancy and Litigation Teams, while being directly involved in managing, along Partner Çağla Şahin Aksu, the firm’s 100-plus-employee Debt Collection & Enforcement Team.

    Before founding ASC Law in 2001, Zeki Çalışkan served as legal counsel for two Mayors of the Istanbul Municipality, personally advising former Mayor, and Turkey’s current President, Recep Tayyip Erdoğan, and Erdogan’s mayoral successor, Ali Müfit Gürtuna, through difficult issues arising under Turkey’s Public Law. Zeki Çalışkan has also advised various enterprises the Istanbul Municipality established to focus on “smart city” solutions to urban problems, such as İSBAK, İSFALT, and İSTON. As such, Zeki Çalışkan brings unique, and uniquely sophisticated, knowledge and experience with issues related to Turkish Public Law, which compliments ASC Law’s already deep expertise in all aspects of Turkey’s Private Law.

    Practice Areas & Work Department

    Enforcement & Debt Collection





    Aksu Çalışkan Beygo Attorney Partnership, Founding Partner (2001-Present)

    Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality, Head of Departments Privatization Coordinator (2002-2003)

    Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality, Mayor Advisor (1994-2003)

    ISTON A.Ş., Legal Counsel (1999-2002)

    ISFALT A.Ş., Legal Counsel (1997-1999)

    ULASIM A.Ş., Legal Counsel (1995-1997)

    ISBAK A.Ş., Legal Counsel (1994-1995)


    M.A., İstanbul University, Institute of Atatürk’s Principles and Reforms, 1996

    LL.B., Istanbul University Faculty of Law, 1991